Advertisement

SEC sets 2020 soccer, volleyball schedules

Both teams operating in conference-only format this year
Published: Sep. 9, 2020 at 2:22 PM EDT|Updated: Sep. 9, 2020 at 8:30 PM EDT
Email this link
Share on Pinterest
Share on LinkedIn

GAINESVILLE, Fla. (WCJB) -The SEC revealed its eight-match conference soccer and volleyball schedules for the pandemic-impacted season on Wednesday. Soccer will be the first to debut, with Florida traveling to Missouri on Sept. 19 for a noon kickoff. The Gators host the first of their four home games the following Saturday versus Georgia.

Florida will welcome fans for its soccer games but limit attendance to 368.

The volleyball schedule is structured somewhat differently. To minimize travel out of concern for COVID-19 spread, each conference member will face only four different opponents across those eight matches and play the same team on consecutive nights.

Florida receives a bye on opening weekend and will see its first action of the season Oct. 21-22 at Auburn. The Gators also travel to South Carolina and host both Alabama and Georgia. The SEC has also set the week of Nov. 23-27 for any make up matches that are necessary.

2020 Gator Soccer Schedule: Home games in bold

Saturday, Sept. 19 at Missouri Noon

Saturday, Sept. 26 vs. Georgia Noon

Sunday, Oct. 4 vs. Alabama 5 pm

Sunday, Oct. 11 at Texas A&M 2 pm

Sunday, Oct. 18 vs. Vanderbilt 6 pm

Sunday, Oct. 25 at South Carolina 2 pm

Saturday, Oct. 31 vs. Tennessee 6 pm

Sunday, Nov. 8 at Kentucky Noon

Nov. 13-22 SEC Tournament Orange Beach, Ala. TBA

2020 Gator Volleyball Schedule: Home matches in bold

Wednesday, Oct. 21 at Auburn 8:00 p.m.

Thursday, Oct. 22 at Auburn 8:00 p.m.

FRIDAY, OCT. 30 vs. ALABAMA 7:00 p.m.

SATURDAY, OCT. 31 vs. ALABAMA TBD

Wednesday, Nov. 11 at South Carolina 8:00 p.m.

Thursday, Nov. 12 at South Carolina TBD

FRIDAY, NOV. 20 GEORGIA 7:00 p.m.

SATURDAY, NOV. 21 GEORGIA TBD

Copyright 2020 WCJB. All rights reserved

Latest News

Latest News