The qualifying period has ended with five candidates running in the Gainesville special election

Published: Sep. 24, 2021 at 1:11 PM EDT
Email This Link
Share on Pinterest
Share on LinkedIn

To keep up with the latest local news subscribe to our TV20 newsletter HERE and receive news straight to your email every morning.

GAINESVILLE, Fla. (WCJB) - Five candidates are on file to run in the upcoming Gainesville City Commission special election.

The qualifying period for candidates running in the Gainesville special election ended at noon.

RELATED STORY: Gainesville commission candidates voice interest in at-large seat

The candidates are Cynthia Chestnut, Scherwin Henry, Matt Howland, Patrick Ingle, and Gabe Kaimowitz.

The special election on November 16th is to replace Gail Johnson who had her final meeting Thursday night.

RELATED STORY: Retiree and Uber driver Patrick Ingle enters Gainesville City Commission race

Copyright 2021 WCJB. All rights reserved. Click here to subscribe to our newsletter.