Gainesville City Commission makes appointments to new Charter Review Committee

By  | 

Gainesville, Fla. (WCJB) - The Gainesville City Commission has appointed 11 people to the new City Charter Review Committee.

Sherwin Henry, Susan Botcher, Cynthia Chestnut, Richard Blount, Robert Cohen, Donna Waller, Walter Berry, Crystal Goodison, Jorge Campos, Mary Lou Hildreath, and Jeremiah Tattersall were appointed during the Commission meeting Thursday, May 16, 2019.

Bryan Eastman and Nick Gonzalez were both selected as alternate members, in case any of the 11 cannot fulfill their duties or make the attendance requirements.

The first meeting of the group will be on Thursday, May 30, at 5:30pm in the GRU multipurpose room.

The City Charter Review Commission was added as a ballot initiative to the March 19, 2019 election, which passed.